skip to Main Content
Mitch Murder Then Again - Single Body Talk
  • Save

Mitch Murder Announces New Album Then Again And Shares Lead Single Body Talk – Album Out 4/23 Via Mad Decent

Mitch Murder is composer of retro-inspired electronic music from Stockholm, Sweden, and was one of the early artists to popularize the Synthwave genre. Since 2009, Mitch Murder – real name Johan Bengtsson – has been blending sounds of the past with contemporary styles, creating rich melodies and captivating soundscapes, often inspired by the films, video games and tv-shows of past decades.

While most of his previous work has in one way or another been inspired by 1980s pop culture, the new album Then Again was primarily inspired by ‘80s and ‘90s City Pop – a loose genre of American-influenced Japanese pop music that peaked in the 1980s.

The concept behind Then Again is “music to listen to while lazily strolling down to the local corner store to get some breakfast, on an early morning in late ‘80s small town Japan,” Mitch Murder says of the new album, which is filled with chill vibes and uplifting melodies as showcased on lead single “Body Talk.”

  • Save

Mitch Murder – Then Again
(April 23 via Mad Decent)

1. Skybound
2. Star Club
3. Frost
4. Ocean Parkway
5. Then Again
6. Body Talk
7. Twilight Marina
8. Island Line
9. Prism
10. Shirahama
11. Someplace Else

Follow Mitch Murder Online
Instagram / Twitter / Facebook / YouTube / Bandcamp / Soundcloud

More Music Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap